Martindale Awards

Peer

Peer

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

100% client recommended

Reviews (43)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-18 18:49:21

Jim Bitner has been an outstanding lawyer for as long as I can remember, more than twenty years. He acts as trustee in real estate matters, and is engaged frequently to perform property closings. He has a remarkable client base with years of experience and is trustworthy. The success of his practice stems from his relentless efforts on behalf of his clients.

— Peer 11/18/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-09 06:50:41

No description provided

— Peer 10/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-09 06:50:06

No description provided

— Peer 10/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-09 04:23:08

Jim is the guy to help you with your real estate needs

— Peer 10/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-25 13:13:15

I have also seen him in court on many criminal matters and rate him just as highly!

— Peer 09/25/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-25 11:06:35

No description provided

— Peer 09/25/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-25 05:19:27

No description provided

— Peer 09/25/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-25 05:19:00

No description provided

— Peer 09/25/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-24 08:22:42

Jim's depth of experience in criminal law, both as a prosecutor and defense counsel, in general litigation and his confidence in the courtroom make him an excellent trial lawyer.

— Peer 09/24/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-24 08:20:54

Jim Bitner employs a pragmatic and thorough approach to resolving problems for clients - he is my "go to" referral for real estate and general litigation matters. His calm demeanor is so reassuring for his clients, combined with the quality of his legal work, they always come away fully satisfied that Jim delivered the best possible result for them.

— Peer 09/24/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-21 12:31:53

No description provided

— Peer 09/21/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-17 05:44:14

No description provided

— Peer 09/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-17 05:43:47

No description provided

— Peer 09/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-17 05:43:16

No description provided

— Peer 09/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-17 05:42:38

No description provided

— Peer 09/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-17 05:42:03

No description provided

— Peer 09/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-14 08:33:12

No description provided

— Peer 09/14/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-14 08:32:15

No description provided

— Peer 09/14/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-13 10:43:14

No description provided

— Peer 09/13/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-13 07:52:26

No description provided

— Peer 09/13/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-12 10:27:03

No description provided

— Peer 09/12/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-12 10:24:27

I’ve known Jim Bitner for 20 years. He is without a doubt one of the finest attorneys I know. His skills and knowledge are second to none. Plus he genuinely cares about his clients on a level that is so much deeper than many lawyers currently display. I cannot recommend him highly enough and would readily hire him if I needed a criminal attorney.

— Peer 09/12/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-12 02:18:39

No description provided

— Peer 09/12/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-11 15:32:25

No description provided

— Peer 09/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-11 14:39:48

No description provided

— Peer 09/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-11 14:39:22

No description provided

— Peer 09/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-11 14:39:17

Mr. Bitner will serve your legal needs well. He has my highest recommendation

— Peer 09/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-11 14:38:49

James Bitner is an excellent attorney. He is thoughtful, well prepared, and an effective advocate.

— Peer 09/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-11 14:03:21

No description provided

— Peer 09/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-11 14:00:28

Jim is an excellent attorney. He is pragmatic and a problem solver. He analyzes cases well and works diligently for his client's benefit.

— Peer 09/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-11 13:54:25

Jim is an experienced, caring and excellent lawyer of the highest integrity.

— Peer 09/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-31 07:30:42

No description provided

— Peer 10/31/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-31 07:29:33

Diverse practic; intelligent; very calm in face of conflict.

— Peer 10/31/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-17 05:33:48

Mr. Bitner is a highly respected attorney practicing criminal defense and handling real estate closings.

— Peer 10/17/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-29 10:33:29

No description provided

— Peer 05/29/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-21 09:32:17

I have had the opportunity to work with this attorney on numerous occasions. He has an extremely high level of professionalism and is a credit to the legal profession.

— Peer 05/21/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-21 09:41:32

No description provided

— Peer 03/21/2010

4.6 / 5.0
2018-09-12 05:30:31

No description provided

— Peer 09/12/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-14

No description provided

— Client 09/14/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-12

I chose Mr. Bitner not only because of his high ratings and excellent reviews, but also because he took the most time with me on the phone, patiently explaining the home sale process from a practical and a legal point of view. He has the highest moral and ethical standards, striving to be fair so that all parties feel secure that the transaction finishes as a win-win. His client response time is quick, his communication clear, and his rates and billing practices are surprisingly reasonable.

— Client 02/12/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2012-06-21

Very down-to earth lawyer. Willing to take the time to explain information in laymen's terms. Great personality.

— Client 06/21/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-06-21

This is the best real estate attorney in the area. Jim is very knowledgable and helps you through the entire process. He has also helped me with a traffic violation, and as a former Fairfax County prosecutor he was able to let me know all of my options and what would be best to do.

— Client 06/21/2012

4.3 / 5.0
2010-07-13

Quick and almost painless purchase of first home.

— Client 07/13/2010

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!